Log in
  • Home
  • 2019 NAIOP Utah Developer of the Year

You are on the NAIOP Utah Events website. Click here to return to the NAIOP Utah website

2019 NAIOP Utah Developer of the Year

  • September 19, 2019
  • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center - 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT, 84601


Registration is closed

2019 Developer of the Year

NAIOP members and industry professionals have a unique opportunity to hear from PEG Companies Chief Executive Officer, Cameron Gunter. He will give insight to what drives him, where he finds inspiration, as well as share pivotal career highlights and lessons learned.

Join us as we honor:

Cameron Gunter, Chief Executive Officer, PEG Companies
2019 NAIOP Utah Developer of the Year

Cameron is chief executive officer and founding member of PEG Companies, a leading commercial real estate development firm in Utah. Since being founded over 15 years ago, the mission of PEG Companies has remained constant: develop quality real estate projects that create value and return for investors, end users, and communities.

Under Cameron’s leadership, PEG Companies not only survived the Great Recession, but experienced positive growth. Through market analysis, sound financial projections, strong partners, and hard work, PEG Companies was well-positioned to take advantage of unique opportunities.

Cameron’s prior experience in the public sector armed him with first-hand knowledge dealing with ordinances, development laws, economic development, tax incentives, special improvement districts, local and federal grants, and planning and zoning, all integral pieces of commercial development. Additionally, as RDA director for the Micron Technology Project in Lehi, Cameron was responsible for the largest tax incentive project in the western United States to that date.

Each year NAIOP Utah honors an individual who has truly made a mark on Utah’s commercial development landscape through outstanding projects and services, adaptation to market conditions, support of the industry , and support of the local community.

Past Developer of the Year award recipients include: 

2018 - Michael Roderick, Roderick Enterprises
2017  Dan Lofgren, Cowboy Partners
2016 – John L. West, Cottonwood Partners
2015 – J. Steven Price, Price Real Estate
2014 – Mark Gibbons, Investment Properties Management (City Creek)
2013 – Jake Boyer, The Boyer Company
2012 – Christian Gardner, Gardner Company
2011 – Bruce Bingham, Hamilton Partners
2010 – William Child, Jeffrey Flamm, and David Layton, The Argent Group
2009 – Randy Abood, The Ninigret Group

Photo/Audio/Video Release:

By registering for this event you hereby authorize NAIOP Utah to use, reproduce, and/or publish photographs, audio and/or video that may pertain to you — including your image, likeness and/or voice — without compensation. You understand that this material may be used in various publications or for other related endeavors such as the NAIOP Utah website and social media pages. If you do not agree to this disclaimer, please contact NAIOP Utah at 801.414.4210 or naiop@naioputah.org.

Cancellation/No-show Policy:

Registration is non-refundable. Thank you for your understanding. 


Tel: 801.891.3853


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management